Nine Barcelona players nominated for FIFA FIFPro World 11 2016

fifpro-messiWorld football governing body FIFA in conjunction with International Federation of Professional Footballers (FIFPro) have published the names of 55 players chosen for the best eleven of the year 2016. This selection of 55 players was voted by the players themselves.

Well over 25,000 players in 75 different countries participated in the voting of the 55 players. With the intention of selecting a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three attackers. However nine of Barcelona’s players have made the comprehensive list of 55 players: Lionel Messi, Ivan Rakitic, Andre Iniesta, Luis Suarez, Jordi Alba, Javier Mascherano, Gerard Pique, Neymar Jr and Sergio Busquet.

Here’s a comprehensive list of 55 player voted for FIFPro World XI 2016:


Claudio Bravo (Chile/FC Barcelona/Manchester City), Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus), David de Gea (Spain/Manchester United), Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid) y Manuel Neuer (Germany/Bayern de Múnich).


David Alaba (Austria/Bayern de Múnich), Jordi Alba (Spain/FC Barcelona), Serge Aurier (Ivory Coast/Paris Saint-Germain), Héctor Bellerín (Spain/Arsenal), Jérôme Boateng (Germany/Bayern de Múnich), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/Juventus), Daniel Carvajal (Spain/Real Madrid), Giorgio Chiellini (Italy/Juventus), Dani Alves (Brazil/FC Barcelona/Juventus), David Luiz (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea), Diego Godín (Uruguay/Atlético de Madrid), Mats Hummels (Germany/Borussia Dortmund/Bayern de Múnich), Philipp Lahm (Germany/Bayern de Múnich), Marcelo (Brazil/Real Madrid), Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Pepe (Portugal/Real Madrid), Gerard Piqué (Spain/FC Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid), Thiago Silva (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain) y Raphaël Varane (France/Real Madrid).


Xabi Alonso (Spain/Bayern de Múnich), Sergio Busquets (Spain/FC Barcelona), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea), Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona), N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea) Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid), Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid), Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal), Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United), Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United), Ivan Rakitić (Croatia/FC Barcelona), David Silva (Spain/Manchester City), Marco Verratti (Italy/Paris Saint-Germain) and Arturo Vidal (Chile/Bayern de Múnich).


Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (Francw/Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Paulo Dybala (Argentina/Juventus), Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético de Madrid), Gonzalo Higuaín (Argentina/Napoli/Juventus), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern de Múnich), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Thomas Müller (Germany/Bayern de Múnich), Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona), Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal), Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona) and Jamie Vardy (England/Leicester City).

(Visited 56 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.