The Best: FIFA’s list of 23 players nominated for The Best award

best-playersToday, World football governing body FIFA have come out with their list of players vying for the title of The Best FIFA men’s player 2016. While four FC Barcelona players made up the 23 man list, five players from Real Madrid was also included in the list.

Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez Neymar Jr and Anndre Iniesta are the players from Barca that were able to make the list.

Here’s a comprehensive 23 man list of players nominated by FIFA:

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City)

Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid)

Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne(Belgium/Manchester City)

Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid)

Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United)

Andrés Iniesta(Spain/FC Barcelona)

N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea)

Toni Kroos(Germany/Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

Luka Modrić(Croatia/Real Madrid)

Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

Neymar Jr (Brazil/FC Barcelona)

Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal)

Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United)

Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United)

Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid)

Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal),

Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)

Jamie Vardy(England/Leicester City)

(Visited 138 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.